A Weekend In Aachen

Some time ago my cousin moved to Aachen for a while. I´ve never been there before so we decided I should visit her for the weekend. And I now can tell it is sure a lovely city.

After 3 hrs drive I finally arrived. My cousin and me just brought my bags upstairs and immediately walked downtown. It´s a small and cute old town with a lot of charme.

The first evenig we ate diner out in a lebanese restaurant called “Akl” they dont have much space so they cooporate with the bar beside them called “Egmont”. Food is super delicious. 🙂

Next day we went to a coffee shop called “Colette”. It´s a super cute and small cafe in a vintage style. I had a cup of coffe and a lemon tarte. The ones in the pictures. It was indeed delicious. And soon you´ll find a recipe for lemon-tarte.  Later we walked around a bit, went window-shopping and back to her appartement.

Leave a Reply

